Coping Part One

Coping with a chronic illness is a challenge. This month I am doing a short series of coping blog posts. The first post is written by Charsha. Charsha is an incredible college student who has won many battles against Lupus. Despite all her body puts her though on a daily bases she remains bubbly, positive, and a delight to be around.

Charsha talks about coping with Lupus:

Living with lupus can great very scary at times especially with the unknown of whats going to happen next. I cope with lupus by talking to others who are dealing with the same thing as me. That to me is very important as they are my outlet. I also play with my cat and snuggle with her. I also cry as it releases all that I’m feeling with anger sadness for this taking away my life and frustration from setbacks. I also like to sing and watch movies. Lastly hanging out with my sister and her bf, with them i can be myself and have a good time. Thats how I cope with lupus. Its not perfect but I try to live my life even if its not normal heck we are our own normal.

Share how you cope with chronic illness in the comments and be sure to check back for part two.

Leave a Reply

