Challenger

I have overcome so many challenges in the past few years. I encounter new challenges daily. I battled depression a bit in high school, low self esteem issues, 5 surgery’s, almost falling into a coma, a concussion, and numerous additional health issues. The health issues have been the most steady issue in my life for at least five years now. I have grown as a person through it all developing more patiences.

I honestly thought my Jr year of high school that I had hit rock bottom with my health. I did not yet have a diagnosis. Yet I was encountering what seemed like every symptom under the sun, from pain to seizures, to rashes. I had seen a few doctors who were absolute quacks. I seriously question their degree. One never ran any tests diagnosing me with Fibromyalgia. Then putting me on Cymbalta and he kept upping the dose. I eventually just stopped taking it because I had become so ill from the medication. Though Jr year was difficult, it was not rock bottom with my health.

I love college but my college years have been laced with many challenges. I had pleurisy, a kidney infection, and began passing stones. I got undiagnosed with Lupus and taken off my medication then rediagnosed. Many of you know I was in the hospital last fall due to an allergic reaction to Reclast. Now I am working through a concussion, kidney stones, flare ups, and tapering off steroids. There is never a dull moment.

I have had my share of challenges but I try to be content wit whatever season of life I am in. Of course that is another challenge. I know the Lord has a beautiful purpose for my life and will use my pain to bring him glory. Right now I am working on strengthening my relationship with him. Making that my number one priority as I face new challenges.I know the Lord will provide all I need to get through each day and I am grateful for that.

If you are facing challenges today, I want you to know that you are not alone. Don’t be afraid to reach out and to tell people that you are struggling. You probably don’t want to make a billboard announcing this but telling trust worthy people such as a family member or a friend. Talking to someone makes a huge difference. I also encourage you to bring your burdened heart to the Lord. Open up and let it all out.

It is okay to grieve what you have lost but don’t forget to also be grateful for all that you have. I want you to understand that just because you cannot do something that does not make you less of a person or a failure. You are beautiful, valuable, and precious. You have an amazing purpose in this world. You will make a difference.

Whatever challenges you are facing remember this is only a season in life and it will pass. Sending spoons, hugs, and prayers ❤

Leave a Reply

