Summer Reading List

I enjoy reading. It is something that Lupus effects for me, but has not been able to completely take away from me. Reading is a great way to take a miniature mental vacation, escaping the burdens of the spoonie life and complications. Not only is reading a great way to learn, but it can also provide us with inspiration, strength, and support.

tumblr_n04mmdJGV21qkwmmio1_500

Being a full time college student and Lupus patience I hardly ever have time to read for enjoyment. However, this summer I should have a decent amount of time to dedicate to reading. I am not the biggest fan of Amazon, for a variety of reasons. I ordered a bundle of books from Amazon. If you have shopped there before, you know the majority of the time the items are delivered in drips and drabs from a few different locations. Though I am still waiting to receive a few more books, I thought I would share with you the books I have ordered and plan on reading this summer.

Psychology Through the Eyes of Faith

Integrating College Study Skills: Reasoning in Reading, Listening, and Writing

A Gentle Thunder

A Cup of Coffee at the Soul Cafe: Finding the Energy of a Deeper Spiritual Life

How to Read the Bible through the Jesus Lens: A Guide to Christ-Focused Reading of Scripture

Undone: A Story of Making Peace With an Unexpected Life

Crazy Love

What on Earth Am I Here for? The Purpose Driven Life

Home of Our Hearts

Called to Write

Psychology and the Bible: Live, Love, and Lead Well

Leave a Reply

