Psalm 29:11

“The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace.” Psalm 29:11

Allowing the words of this verse sink into my weary soul, I acknowledge Gods goodness. The Lord provides for me daily. Frequently, I get wrapped up in tasks that need to be accomplished and the businesses of life that I neglect to acknowledge all God has provided for me. God does more then provide for me physically (clothing, food, shelter, ect…) he also provides for me emotionally, as this verse points out strength and peace.

Strength and peace. These two things are something I am constantly in need of, being chronically ill. Most days, especially sense leaving the hospital, I feel as though strength has deserted me. Any movement devours what little strength I had. Physically, I feel burdened with weakness. Moment by moment I rely on the Lord for strength. Faithfully, he provides just enough every moment.

Anxiety is as plentiful as the grains of sand on the shore when an individual battles an illness. It is easy to become consumed with fear, stress, and to become overwhelmed. The what if’s invade the mind. Letting go and letting God – whole heartily trusting him- is easier said then done. To everyone’s suspirse, I am being blessed with a season of low anxiety. Logically the fact that my anxiety is almost non exisitant does not add up, but that is okay, I am grateful for the break. I have face many seasons in my life with more anxiety then I knew what to do with. A constant battle.

The Lord faithfully provides strength and peace to his children and it blesses us beyond our understanding. The Lord is the souce of all we need. He will continue to pour blessings into your life.

Father,

I praise you for your faithfulness and for every blessing in our lives. My heart overflows with gratitude for those who have taken the time to read this. You are the source of all we need. I ask that you would provide us with the strength and peace that we need to get through today. Thank you Lord.

Amen

Leave a Reply

