I adore tea. I have found it useful for various things with being chronically ill. It has many health benefits. It is the only thing I drink other then water. I drink many different types and enjoy trying new tea’s. I figured it would be fun to include on my blog. I will be sharing health benefits of various types of tea, doing tea reviews, and chatting about tasty tea.

I enjoy experimenting with tea leaves, in addition to the traditional tea bags. There are an abundance of ways to buy tea and many types of tea the average person has not heard about.

10004451_d

I attempt to include white tea in my diet daily.  White tea is a very pure tea therefore can be on the expensive side. It is processed very little. However, it has some great health benefits such as helping arthritis, it helps with inflammation, it can help lower blood sugar and pressure, it strengths bones, it helps prevent infections, and helps support vision. Personally my favorite white tea is Orange Spice by Numi.

melissa-deakin-photography

Each type of tea offers amazing health benefits. It is a great way to relax on a chilly fall morning. Of course, you need to check to be sure various types of tea do not interact with your medication or your symptoms.

Share your favorite type of tea.

tea2

4 thoughts on “

  1. Ooooo, I love tea! I have an entire cupboard devoted to tea! Hmmm…. It’s hard to pick a favorite. If I had to pick just one, I’d say rooibos tea with chunks of real vanilla beans and a tiny squeeze of honey. I get this delicious tea from a local woman who makes her own blends. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

