College Chatter

The sun kisses our saltwater hair fair well. Our schedules burst with activity as routines replace the relaxed rhythm. It seems as though we awake one morning to a transformed master piece outside the window. Than it dawns on us, as the crisp morning air embraces us, that fall is among us.

Fall is a new beginning for many as school begins we are inspired to reevaluate goals.Β I am finally beginning my courses this week. To me beginning school in September is late. I am taking twelve credits, all online: Math, Spanish, Computes, and English. I get a lot of questions about how I do online courses. It is a lot of planning, re-planning, being flexible, and motivated. Let’s jump back to the goals track, for a brief moment. I have found it helpful to have either a monthly or semester list of goals. It helps minimize anxiety and helps with organization.

8ad1c291f9385aeaaebba5f74a96f71b

I have been working on improving my planning system. I got a durable binder from stables, which I use to store planning templates, in addition to my general planner.

20150907_111531

Currently I have been using the passion planner template to map out my day.

https://chronicallyhopeful2014.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/277e8-passionplannerclassicsunday.pdf

http://www.passionplanner.com/#home-2-section

Planning with a chronic illness can seem nearly impossible. I try to get ahead with school work yet under plan my days. Personally, I am an overachiever. I like to get ahead as much as possible. I know most people procrastinate, so this method would not be ideal. I attempt to accomplish as much as possible without causing a flare up. We all know we need to pace ourselves, but that is easy said than done!

Color coding, stickers, and quotes make anything super cute and fun. I use decorating the pages as a way to rest and de-stress.

20150906_212112

Brain fog plays into all this organization and planning stuff. For this reason I use a white board in addition to keep myself on track.

62c01d547b015bacd8a1c940aa990fe2 blogger-image--378945705

Accommodate you body in your planning. For me I function best mid morning. Doing anything before 7 AM is just not happening. I can’t sit for too long due to my back and my POTS. Therefore frequent breaks are a must. I try to take into consideration that any day can have the bumps of extreme pain, fatigue, dehydration, bathroom marathons, or spoonie vacations (aka an ER or Urgent Care trip). My good days are the beginning of the week due to my chemo. Also take into consideration doctor appointments, IV treatments, PT, or any other spooine activities.

How do youΒ plan out your day?

5e2536f6a2c22daaa34531299b787217

2 thoughts on “College Chatter

  1. As always wishing you the best of a successful school year. Try to plan in some enjoyment time. Do something fun and spend time with whatever helps you to de stress. You must be a little spontaneous and enjoy living. We are filling in the dash part on our obituaries. Make it a great dash. You will continue to have my prayers πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ‘πŸ½

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

