Forget me not

You knew me before I was born

Before my soul was worn

And my heart was torn

Promised you’d never leave

Said you’d always love me

Lately don’t know where I’m going

You seem so far away

Left without givin me directions

Now I’m calling forget me not

Forget me not in my time of sorrow

Forget me not tough I wander from time to time

Please don’t forget me

Just an ordinary teen

Looking to serve

No one has seen

I’ve got no nerve

Nothing special about me

Said you’d always love me

Lately don’t know where I’m going

You seem so far away

Left without givin me directions

Now I’m calling forget me not

Forget me not in my time of sorrow

Forget me not tough I wander from time to time

Please don’t forget me

No sense of direction

Just wandering, pondering

Haven’t seen my reflection

Hoping to find my way

Said you’d always love me

Lately don’t know where I’m going

But you have not forgotten

About me

Leave a Reply

