Prednisone & Chemo Free

I haven’t posted an update in a while. Things have been crazy, as always  with school as well as my health. Other than fustration there have been no improvements with my hip issue. There are several things wrong with it. My only option is suregery but haven’t had any luck with finding a surgon.

I have been Prednisone free for a few weeks and Chemo free. It is as scary as jumping off a cliff. Trust me I know that I can’t stay on Prednisone and how evil it can be but at the same time I am still not on a  stable treatment plan. Any additional treatment options I have will take a long time to work. I feel like I get back to this point too frequently; pausing my life. I know when the flare is going to get worse. I know I might shut down. But I know there is nothing I can do but pray for a maricle; to be proven wrong.

This time last year, I was more or less in the hospital fighting for my life. I would love to tell you that was the turning point and I’m back to normal life, but that’s not the truth. If you have followed my blog, you know I have had liver enzyme spikes several times. So far the only link is coming off steroids. It could be Ulcerative Colitis, Lupus, or autoimmune hepatitis. Autoimmune hepatitis is not an STD. With the chaos, last spring no one thought to order a biopsy,  which is the only way to determine  Autoimmune Hep. There is a lot of mystery still with my health.

I see my Gastro tomorrow. I am anxious to begin a new medication. The Lupus sympotms are getting worse like rashes, muscle pain, joint pain…  It has been getting increasingly diffiult to move, eat, and drink, but I am getting through functioning a little every day by God’s amazing grace.

I am hoping to be able to post more regularlly over the summer.

Leave a Reply

