Living Loved

Living loved is an adorable phrase. It would look perfect on my wall or on a t-shirt. The concept is lovely, but actually living loved that is a different story. I had to ask myself, am I living loved? Honestly, it depends on the day. Many days, like tonight I do not feel loved and I do not feel like I am living loved. Living loved shouldn’t be dependent on our circumstances or the people we encounter it should come from the stability of the love Jesus pours out to us. This is a new concept for me. Maybe living loved is a new concept for you as well. We can work through what this practically looks like together.

13906606_10210441571382317_8996224770806174670_n.jpg

To live loved I need to be filled with God’s love.“I needed to reconnect with the One who knows how to breathe life and love back into the dead places. Jesus doesn’t participate in the rat race. He’s into the slower rhythms of life like abiding, and , delighting, and dwelling…” I need to have my quiet time, daily. Ideally, this would be three hours minimum. Realistically it is usually an hour and a half to two hours. No, it’s not impressive I am desperate for my time with God. Just like the amount of time everyone’s body needs is unique to them so is the amount of quiet time one needs.

Living loved is pouring out love. Some days this comes naturally. However, I become discouraged when I feel as though I am endlessly pouring into certain people with no response. Finding balance when pouring into people is essential. Blessing others  ultimately blesses us. Walking into a situation as Lysa says looking to bless others.

Precious friends, ” and live in love as the Anointed One loved you—so much that He gave Himself as a fragrant sacrifice, pleasing God.” Ephesians 5:2The Voice

Lord,

Enable us to lived loved completely confident in You. Thank you for the depth of Your love. Allow us to pour blessings into others lives. To invite others in and help them to feel loved. Fill us with Your goodness. We love you.

Amen

2 thoughts on “Living Loved

  1. I understand about needing three hours of quiet time, because four would be just about perfect for me to read, and be, and sit with the Word or some teachings. Fortunately, the spoonie life of the chronically ill has afforded me that privilege most days. I never thought I’d be thankful for epilepsy, chronic migraines, and a stroke! But here I am knowing beyond a shadow of a doubt that God DOES work all things together for the good to those who love Him and are called according to His purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

