Back to College: Organization

New Year. New Semester. School break has a habit of flying by. This is my second semester at Liberty University Online. Once again, I am taking twelve credits. The first eight-week term I am taking  Introduction to Christian Counseling and Psychology of Personality. The second term I have Philosophy and Physiological Psychology.

My plate is full, in my personal option. I have my Remicade infusion at least twice this semester, two follow-up appointments, and a new doctor visit. Additionally, as you know I assist in leading two Bible studies online as well as running a weekly event Bible Study Live. I teach Sunday School and assist as much as I can with the children Thursday evenings. Of course, I spe nd time talking to my friends, reading, time with my family, and working on Chronically Hopeful.

Even with being busy, I keep school as a priority. I have gotten school planning down to an art more or less.  Organization is key. I am thankful that my professor upload the syllabus the Wednesday before classes begin. This gives me plenty of time to do my insane planning. Once I have printed the syllabus and class schedule out I write down my two-week goals list.

15965460_10212004884784175_8714163596546329524_n
Just a free printable I found on Pinterest.

Around Sunday I write down in my planner what needs to be done each day. Currently, I have The Happy Planner. I decorate the pages with various colors, stickers, and Bible verses. From there, each night before bed I write everything on my white board so that I don’t forget to look in the planner for what needs to be done. It might seem a bit complex, but it works.

If you already have your textbooks for classes, I recommend at the very least scanning the first two chapters. Ideally, if time allows read these chapters, you will thank yourself later.

winter-1367153_960_720.jpg

Lastly, I want to share with you some Bible verse that I am praying over this semester.

“He has filled him with God’s Spirit, gifted him with wisdom, understanding, knowledge, and skills with a variety of crafts” Exodus 35:31

“The wise will pay attention to these words and will grow in learning, and the discerning will receive divine guidance” Proverbs 1:5

“Now to the God who can do so many awe-inspiring things, immeasurable things, things greater than we ever could ask or imagine through the power at work in us” Ephesians 3:20

 

Leave a Reply

