Meaningful Words

This poem is dedicated to all the courageous chronic illness and emotionally ill people who have tragically lost friends. To all, those who have encountered broken promises. You are so much stronger than you will ever understand.

Meaningful Words:

Don’t say I love you

If you’re going to walk away

Don’t say you care

If you’re not going to be there

 

I have heard it all before

No strength to listen to the lies anymore

You can just walk away

No one is making you stay

 

Walked out in my time of need

Refuse to plead

Don’t say you care

If you’re not going to be there

 

I am strong I will

I will just move along

Surviving without you

There is nothing I can do

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meaningful Words

Leave a Reply

